Young Adult

Books like The Bartimaeus Trilogy Boxed Set

The Bartimaeus Trilogy Boxed Set

2006, Jonathan Stroud


The Bartimaeus Sequence is a series of young adult novels of alternate history, fantasy and magic. It was written by British writer Jonathan Stroud and consists of a trilogy published from 2003 to 2005 and a prequel novel published in 2010. The story follows the career of a teenage magician Nathaniel and a five-thousand-year-old djinni Bartimaeus, whom he has summoned and nominally controls, through the alternative history of the peak of London's domination as a magical oligarchy.

Similar Books

If you like The Bartimaeus Trilogy Boxed Set, you might also like: SandRider, The Dragon's Eye, and The Secret War