Young Adult

Books like Steelheart


2013, Brandon Sanderson


The Reckoners is a series of young adult superhero novels written by American author Brandon Sanderson. The series consists of Steelheart (2013), Firefight (2015), Calamity (2016) and Lux (2021). The series depicts a post-apocalyptic world in which the appearance of an orbiting cosmic phenomenon known as Calamity has given random people superhuman powers in apparent defiance of known physical laws, turning them into "Epics". These Epics prey upon or enslave the rest of humanity, causing the collapse of traditional governments. One young man orphaned by a High Epic joins a group that is killing Epics.

Similar Books

Filter by:

If you like Steelheart, you might also like: The Well of Ascension, The Lies of Locke Lamora, and The Name of the Wind