Dislike 30
Save 86
Meh 49

Timeless is an American science fiction time travel drama series that premiered on NBC on October 3, 2016. It stars Abigail Spencer, Malcolm Barrett, and Matt Lanter as a team that attempt to stop a mysterious organization from changing the course of American history through time travel. The series was created by Shawn Ryan and Eric Kripke, and also stars Goran Višnjić, Sakina Jaffrey, Paterson Joseph, and Claudia Doumit. The executive producers include John Davis and John Fox of The Blacklist.

Although NBC cancelled the series after one season, on May 10, 2017, three days later, following negotiations with Sony Pictures Television, NBC renewed the series for a ten-episode second season which premiered on March 11, 2018. In June 2018, NBC announced that the series had again been cancelled, although a possible two-hour movie finale to properly conclude the series was being discussed. At the Television Critics' Association meeting in July, NBC announced it had ordered a two-hour movie, to air in late 2018, which will conclude the series.

Read more