Dislike 6
Save 2
Meh 8

The Strange Boys are an American rock band based in Austin, Texas, composed of Ryan Sambol (guitar, lead vocals, harmonica), Philip Sambol (bass), Greg Enlow (guitar), Mike La Franchi (drums), Jenna E. Thornhill DeWitt (saxophone, backing vocals), and Tim Presley (backing vocals). Their music incorporates stylistic elements of garage rock, punk, R&B and country music.

The Strange Boys were formed by Dallas 8th graders Ryan Sambol and Matt Hammer in 2001. Originally a punk duo, they expanded to a trio when Ryan's brother Philip returned to Dallas from college in 2003.

In 2007 the band released their debut Nothing EP on Dusty Medical Records and in 2009 their first full-length album, and Girls Club via In the Red Records.

Read more