Dislike 25
Save 29
Meh 32

Boards of Canada are a Scottish electronic music duo consisting of brothers Michael Sandison and Marcus Eoin. Signing to Skam and then Warp Records in the 1990s, the duo received recognition following the release of their influential album Music Has the Right to Children in 1998. They have since released a number of recordings to critical praise, including Geogaddi (2002) and Tomorrow's Harvest (2013).

The work of Boards of Canada draws on the warm analogue sounds of 1970s media and has been described as exploring themes of childhood and nostalgia. In 2012, FACT called them "one of the best-known and best-loved electronic acts of the last two decades." They have remained reclusive, rarely giving interviews or performing live.

Read more